Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

10 Student-Athletes Named Academic All-District

10 Student-Athletes Named Academic All-District

2016-17 CoSIDA At-Large Academic All-District Honors

Men's At-Large Academic All-District Teams

Women's At-Large Acadmeic All-District Teams

The 2016-17 College of Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) Academic All-District Men's & Women's At-Large Teams were released on May 11th with 10 student-athletes from the NCAC being named to team in the seventh district.

The women's honorees from the NCAC included Denison senior swimmer Campbell Costley (Glencoe, IL/New Trier), Kenyon senior swimmer Ellie Crawford (Las Vegas, NV/Meadows School), Denison senior swimmer Carolyn Kane (Deephaven, MN/Minnetonka), Wooster senior golfer Emily Howerton (Akron, OH/Green), Kenyon junior swimmer Julia Wilson (Bethesda, MD/Sidwell Friends) and Kenyon sophomore swimmer Abby Wilson (Westerville, OH/Columbus Acad.).

On the men's side, the academic at-large all-district seven performers from the conference included Kenyon senior swimmer Arthur Conover (Oakland, ME/Messalonskee), Denison senior swimmer Jack Lindell (Edina, MN/Edina), Kenyon senior swimmer Trevor Manz (Eau Claire, WI/Eau Claire) and Denison junior swimmer Jason Wesseling (Hudsonville, MI/Jenison)

The Academic All-District teams include the student-athletes listed and are divided into eight geographic districts across the United States and Canada. This is the sixth year of the expanded Academic All-America® program as CoSIDA moved from recognizing a University Division (Division I) and a College Division (all non-Division I) and has doubled the number of scholar-athletes honored. The expanded teams include NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II and NCAA Division III participants, while the College Division Academic All-America® Team combines NAIA, Canadian and two-year schools.

The Division II and III Academic All-America® program is being financially supported by the NCAA Division II and III national governance structures, to assist CoSIDA with handling the awards fulfillment aspects for the 2016-17 DII and DIII Academic All-America® teams program.

First-team Academic All-District honorees advance to the CoSIDA Academic All-America® Team ballot, where first-, second- and third-team All-America® honorees will be selected later this month.


2016-17 CoSIDA At-Large All-District Honorees

Campbell Costley Ellie Crawford Carolyn Kane Emily Howerton

Julia Wilson Abby Wilson

Arthur Conover  Jack Lindell Trevor Manz   Jason Wesseling