Student Athlete Advisory Council - SAAC

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is a committee made up of student-athletes assembled to provide insight on the student-athlete experience and to offer input on the rules, regulations, and policies that affect student-athletes' lives on NCAC member campuses.

The SAAC serves as a conduit of communication among student-athletes, coaches, and athletics administrators on issues to improve the student-athlete experience and promote growth and education through sports participation. Concerns can be voiced and solutions offered regarding any issues relevant to NCAA student-athletes.

NCAC SAAC Policies   SAAC Docs (newsletter)


NCAC Student-Athlete Committee Members

NCAC Athletic Director Liaison
Lynn Schweizer, Denison
Office Phone: 740-587-6657
Fax: 740-587-6362
  NCAA SAAC Representative
Megan Warren, Defiance College (HCAC)
2017-18 NCAC SAAC Chair
Sarah Feinberg, Oberlin
  2017-18 NCAC SAAC Vice Chair
Mitch Davis, DePauw
  2017-18 NCAC SAAC Secretary
David Stekla, Allegheny
Edited: September, 2016 NCAC SAAC Email Listserv  
School Name (click for e-mail) Hometown/High School Sport
ALL Brian Corletti Eighty Four, PA/Ringgold Men's Swimming & Diving
ALL Patrick Hollenbeck Bradford, PA/Bradford Men's Swimming & Diving

DEN Andrew Baird Shelby, OH/Shelby Football
DEN Naomi Barker Worthington, OH/Kilbourne Women's Soccer
DEN Megan Hickey Western Springs, IL/Lyons Twp. Women's Tennis
DEN Olivia Underwood Bloomfield Hills, MI/Marian Women's Tennis
DEN Anthony Sernus Wilmette, IL/New Trier Football
DPU Emma Baldwin Oak Park, IL/Oak Park-River Forest Softball
DPU Mitchell Davis St. Joseph, MI/St. Joseph

Men's Swimming & Diving

DPU Lex Gaumer Lawrence, KS/Bishop Seabury Acad.

Women's Basketball

DPU Ian Good Brownsburg, IN/Brownsburg

HIR Kyle Deckerd Louisville, OH/Canton South Men's Basketball
HIR Delaney Stryczek Montgomery, IL/Kaneland Women's Soccer

KEN Sam Clougher Dublin, Ireland/Berkshire School (MA) Men's Soccer
KEN Heather Pacheco Montclair, NJ/Montclair

Women's Soccer

KEN Sylvie Thomas Seattle, WA/Holy Names Academy
KEN Curt Williams Chesterland, OH/West Geauga Football
OBE Sarah Feinberg San Francisco, CA/University Women's Basketball/Women's Lacrosse
OBE Bradley Hamilton Central, SC/Daniel Men's Track & Field
OBE James Tanford Bloomington, IN/South Men's Track & Field
OWU Taylor Dickson Baltimore, OH/Liberty Union Women's Basketball/Softball
WAB Lincoln Kyle Alexandria, IN/Alexandria Wrestling
WAB Zack Patton Remington, IN/Tri-County Men's Basketball
WAB Colin Rinne Westfield, IN/Westfield Men's Cross Country/Track & Field
WAB Cole Seward Terre Haute, IN/North Vigo Men's Cross Country/Track & Field
WIT Nick Rittenhouse
Fort Wayne, IN/Homestead Men's Swimming & Diving
WIT Amy Schulz Waterloo, IL/Waterloo Women's Swimming & Diving
WIT Chris Slonekar Monroe, OH/Monroe

Men's Basketball

WIT Emily Wadds Cincinnati, OH/Wyoming

Women's Lacrosse

WOO Kieffer Hessler Cranford, NJ/Montclair Kimberley Acad. Men's Soccer
WOO Michaela Lawrence Portland, OR/St. Mary's Acad. Women's Lacrosse
WOO Katie Mandych East Aurora, NY/Homeschooled Women's Basketball


School Name (click for e-mail) Title
ALL Portia Hoeg Director of Athletics
DEN P.J. Soteriades Field Hockey Coach
DPU Megan Mannering Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
HIR Renee Myers

Assistant Athletic Trainer

KEN Kelly Bryan Women's Soccer Coach
KEN Doug Misarti Men's Lacrosse Coach
OBE Erica Rau Volleyball Coach
OBE Sara Schoenhoft Softball Coach
OWU Lauren Thomas Assistant Field Hockey Coach
WAB Jason Hutchison Men's Tennis Coach
WIT Patrick Rittenhouse Assistant to the AD
WOO Ashley Reid Asst. to Director of Physical Education, Athletics and Recreation for Diversity and Inclusion