Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

24 NCAC Players Earn NFF Hampshire Society Honors

24 NCAC Players Earn NFF Hampshire Society Honors

2018 NFF Hampshire Honor Society Members

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) announced the members of the 2018 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers. An all-time high 1,252 players from a record 304 schools qualified for membership in the society’s 12th year, highlighted by 24 total players from the NCAC collecting the prestigious honor.

Kenyon College led the way with eight members of its football team on the list, followed by DePauw with five, Denison and Wooster with four each, Ohio Wesleyan with two and Hiram with one.

The NFF Hampshire Honor Society capitalizes on the NFF's National Scholar-Athlete program by greatly expanding the number of scholar-athletes the NFF can recognize each year. The program further strengthens the organization's leadership role in encouraging academic performance by the student-athletes at the 778 colleges and universities with football programs nationwide.

Nominated by their respective schools, members of the NFF Hampshire Honor Society must have:
• Completed their final year of playing eligibility in 2017;
  -Graduated players, who have remaining eligibility but will not return to collegiate play (e.g. declared for NFL Draft or retired from football), may also be nominated.
• Achieved a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout entire course of undergraduate study; and
• Met all NCAA- or NAIA-mandated progress toward degree requirements.
• Been starters or significant contributors throughout the 2017 season.

School Name Hometown/High School
Denison Matt Iammarino Chagrin Falls, OH/Chagrin Falls
Denison Ashton Millett LaPlace, LA/East St. John
Denison Thomas Olson Colorado Springs, CO/Air Academy
Denison Brice Winans Ventura, CA/Ventura
DePauw Jake Betrucci Valparaiso, IN/Wheeler
DePauw Jonathon Brugman Lorton, VA/Menwith Hill
DePauw Jake Hagan Indianapolis, IN/Cardinal Ritter
DePauw Jeremy Trudell Highland Park, IL/Highland Park
DePauw J.T. Williams Lizton, IN/Tri-West
Hiram Mike Skizenta Bedford, OH/Bedford
Kenyon Ian Bell Chagrin Falls, OH/Hawken
Kenyon Brandon Byrd Solon, OH/Solin
Kenyon Jules Desroches Rockville, MD/Landon School
Kenyon Michael Itschner Loudonville, OH/Loudonville
Kenyon Christian Janssen Winnetka, IL/Loyola Academy
Kenyon Jacob LaPoint Toledo, OH/Whitmer
Kenyon Josh Walmer Allentown, PA/Parkland
Kenyon Curt Williams Chesterland, OH/West Geauga
Ohio Wesleyan Brad Brodek Parma, OH/Valley Forge
Ohio Wesleyan Richard Spernoga Worthington, OH/Thomas Worthington
Wooster Trevor Bowden Eatonton, GA/Gatewood Schools
Wooster Clayton Geib London, OH/London
Wooster Jack Marousek North Royalton, OH/North Royalton
Wooster Patrick Mohorcic Highland Hts., OH/Gilmour Academy