NCAC Earns 11 All-North Region Football Selections

NCAC Earns 11 All-North Region Football Selections All-North Region Team

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. – announced the 2018 All-North Region Team on Tuesday, Dec. 4 and the North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) was represented by 11 student-athletes across the three teams.

Ohio Wesleyan junior Kyle Hogan (Centerburg, Ohio/Centerburg) was the lone NCAC representative on the first-team, recognized as a special-teams selection.  He blocked five kicks this season, three coming in a game against eventual North Coast Athletic Conference tri-champion Denison and two against Oberlin, earning him Team of the Week recognition after both performances. 

Wooster junior tight end Jacob Lewis (Silver Creek, N.Y./Silver Creek Central) and Wabash senior center Kyle McAtee (Indianapolis, Ind./Southport) earn second-team honors on the offensive side of the ball. Wittenberg junior linebacker Jonathan Seay (Miramar, Fla./Miramar) and Wooster junior defensive tackle D’Andre Brown (Atlanta, Ga./Benjamin E. Mays) nab second-team defensive selections. Ohio Wesleyan junior punter Nick Heidel (Cincinnati, Ohio/Indian Hill) was also tabbed to the second-team.

Denison quarterback Canaan Gebele (Annapolis, Md./Broadneck) and running back Alex Minton (Bethel Park, Pa./Bethel Park) were recognized as third-team honorees after leading the Big Red to the NCAA Division III playoffs for the first time since 1985. Wittenberg junior offensive tackle Chris Reisiger (Edgewood, Ky./Covington Catholic) was also tabbed to the third-team on the offensive side of the ball. His Tiger teammate, Troy Jones (Orlando, Fla./Bartow) was selected to the third-team as a corner back while DePauw senior Jake Tanner (Zionsville, Ind./University) was tabbed third-team as a kicker.