Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

73 NCAC Athletes Named to NFHCA Academic Squad

73 NCAC Athletes Named to NFHCA Academic Squad

NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad Award 

GILBERT, Ariz. — On Wednesday, the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) announced that 1,746 student-athletes from 147 Division III institutions earned recognition on the 2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad.

The Division III National Academic Squad program honors student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or higher through the first semester of the 2018-19 academic year. Seventy-three North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) student-athletes were recognized. DePauw led all NCAC schools with 15 honorees, followed by Oberlin (14), Earlham (11), Kenyon (10), Wooster (9), Ohio Wesleyan (8) and Wittenberg (6).

Two Division III academic awards remain to be announced — the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Scholars of Distinction on March 27 and the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Scholar-Athlete on April 3.

DePauw (15)
Brielle Bait
Elizabeth Bell
Christina Bourantas
Kelsey Doerr
Maria Hewitt
Abigail Lodge
Sophie Metzger
Hannah Metzger
Catherine Milner
Eva Nicholson
Rose Revolinski*
Maeve Sheehan
Sarah Simon
Sophie Van Genderen
Catherine Zesiger
Earlham (11)
Denise Bergdolt
Natalie Blatz *
Bronwen Evans*
Olivia Layne
Molly Mckellar
Margaret Murphy
Kate Neal
Serena Pisacano
Sofia Salvatore
Maite Turlings *
Alexis Warren
Kenyon (10)
Giorgiana Guenther
Felecia Hamilton
Victoria Holman
Lucy Irwin
Molly Keen
Sarah Metzmaier
Olivia O'Connell
Anna Shaulis
Hannah Sklar
Abby Timmins 
Oberlin (14)
Emma Broun*
Reet Goraya
Jenna Gyimesi
Amelia Huang*
Kennedy Kline
Luisa Ann McGarvey
Elizabeth Modahl
Margaret Parker*
Abigail Rosenthal
Elizabeth Royer
Katie Ryan-O'Flaherty
Julie Schreiber
Hayley Segall
Lea Watkins-Chow
Ohio Wesleyan (8)
Jamie Grant
Sarah Hanley
Katherine Miller
Nicole Olguin
Marie Overing
Alexis Roberts*
Paige Ross
Barbara Welling
Wittenberg (6)
Emily Darnell*  
Joan Mathews
Lilye Morrison
Allison Ormsby
Josephine Portanje
Flora Van Den Borne
Wooster (9)
Emma Hambright
Caitlyn O'Connor
Grace O'Leary
Katarina Padavick
Samantha Pavlecic
Katherine Shideler
Harriet Sudduth
Eleanor Sudduth
Rose Taylor*