Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NCAC Lands 16 on NFHCA Scholars of Distinction List

NCAC Lands 16 on NFHCA Scholars of Distinction List

NFHCA Scholars of Distinction

GILBERT, AZ – The 2018 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III Scholars of Distinction were released on Wednesday, March 27, and the North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) was represented by 16 student-athletes across six member institutions. 

The Division III Scholars of Distinction program recognizes student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.9 or higher through the first semester of the 2018-19 academic year.

The list of student-athletes include DePauw’s Christina Bourantas (Wilmington, DE/Wilmington Christian), Earlham’s Natalie Blatz (Amherst, N.Y./Amherst Central), Olivia Layne (Chico, CA/Pleasant Valley Senior), Margaret Murphy (Chico, CA/Chico Senior), Serena Pisacano (Philadelphia, PA/Little Flower Catholic) and Sofia Salvatore (Miami, FL/Coral Gables), Oberlin’s Amelia Huang (Ann Arbor, MI/Pioneer) and Hayley Segall (Potomac, MD/Walt Whitman), Ohio Wesleyan’s Jamie Grant (Falls Church, VA/Stuart) and Paige Ross (Boston, MA), Wittenberg’s Allison Ormsby (Dayton, OH/Centerville) and Josephine Portanje (Doorn, The Netherlands/Revius Lyceum), Wooster’s Grace O’Leary (Toledo, Ohio/Maumee Valley Country Day), Samantha Pavlecic (Gibsonia, OH/Pine-Richland), Eleanor Sudduth (Louisville, KY/Atherton) and Rose Taylor (Oak Park, IL/Oak Park/River Forest).