Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Wittenberg Wins 10th-Straight NCAC Men's Golf Title

Wittenberg Wins 10th-Straight NCAC Men's Golf Title

Results | 2019 Men's Golf All-NCAC Performers

MANSFIELD, OH -- The 2019 NCAC Men’s Golf Championships concluded on Sunday at the par-72, 6,910-yard Westbrook C.C. in Mansfield, Ohio. The Wittenberg Tigers won their 10th-straight NCAC men’s golf title after topping day-one leader Ohio Wesleyan in the team standings by just nine strokes. Wittenberg finished the three-day event with a 36-hole score of 583 (302-281), while the Bishops posted a two-day score of 592 (291-301). The 2019 Championship was shortened from 54 holes to 36 after weather forced the cancellation of Friday's round. As NCAC champions, the Tigers have earned the league’s automatic bid into the 2019 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships, which will be contested at the Keene Trace Golf Club in Nicholasville, KY, May 14-17.

Wittenberg and Ohio Wesleyan were followed in the final men’s team standings by Allegheny in third with a 605 (295-310), Wooster in fourth with 616 (309-307), Kenyon in fifth with 618 (301-317), Denison in sixth with 620 (316-304), DePauw in seventh with a 627 (319-308), and Wabash in eighth with a 644 (324-320). 

Wittenberg’s Cameron Willis (Eaton, OH/Eaton) earned the 2019 NCAC Men’s Golf Bob Nye Award as the champion medalist after he fired a four-under par 36-hole score of 140 (72-68). Ohio Wesleyan’s Justin Skinner (Dublin, OH/Jerome) was tabbed as the 2019 NCAC Men’s Golf Newcomer of the Year as the top finisher in the individual standings in their first year of collegiate competition after he finished the two-day event with a score of 145 (71-74), which landed him on the All-NCAC first team. Wittenberg’s Colin Laszlo (Waipahu, HI/Punahou) earned the 2019 NCAC Men’s Golf Dick Gordin award as the league’s overall Player of the Year by a vote of the league coaches. Finally, Wittenberg head coach Michael Leotta was named the 2019 NCAC Men’s Golf Coach of the Year in his first season at the helm of the Tigers by a vote of his conference peers.


"Bob Nye Award"
Champion Medalist

"Dick Gordin Award"
Player of the Year
of the Year 
of the Year
Cameron Willis  Colin Laszlo Justin Skinner Michael Leotta