Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NCAC Nabs 14 IMLCA All-Region Selections

NCAC Nabs 14 IMLCA All-Region Selections

The Intercollegiate Men’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IMLCA) All-West Region teams were announced and 14 North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) student-athletes were selected across the first and second teams. In addition, Denison senior Jake Waxter (Baltimore, MD/Gilman) was tabbed as the region’s Offensive Player of the Year, Denison junior Richie Bartozzi (Bethesda, MD/The Heights School) was named the Defensive Player of the Year and the Big Red coaching staff was selected as the Staff of the Year.

A total of 10 players were tabbed to the west region’s first team, including eight from Denison. The list of Big Red included senior Spencer Butler (attack) (Essex Fells, NJ/Millbrook School), junior Peter Pittroff (attack) (Charlotte, NC/Charlotte Country Day), Waxter (midfield), Bartozzi (defense), junior Sam Dyson (defense) (Alexandria VA/St. Stephen’s & St. Agnes), junior Chris Broderick (LSM) (Hingham, MA/Thayer Academy), freshman Michael Bomes (SSDM) (Wellesley, MA/Wellesley) and senior Henry DeCamp (face-off) (Washington, D.C./Deerfield Academy). Two Ohio Wesleyan representatives also made the list, including seniors Max Tennant (attack) (Englewood, CO/Cherry Creek) and Cole Jamieson (midfield) (Okemos, MI/Okemos).

The second team consisted of three athletes from Ohio Wesleyan and one from Denison. OWU seniors Jack Jeschke (midfield) (Syracuse, NY/Christian Brothers Academy), Steven Hildebrand (attack) (Berwyn, PA/Conestoga) and freshman Miles Rathell (defense) (Naperville, IL/Neuqua Valley) were on the list, as well as Denison sophomore Reeves McKenney (goalie) (Roanoke, VA/Culver Academy).

Denison’s Staff of the Year was made up of head coach Mike Caravana and assistant coaches Joel Zalesky, Max Wagner, Adam Stewart and Drew Sraver.