Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

45 Softball Players Net NFCA Academic Awards

45 Softball Players Net NFCA Academic Awards

NFCA Individual Awards | NFCA Team Awards

The National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA) announced 45 North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) softball student-athletes were tabbed as All-America Scholar Athletes for the 2018-19 season. The organization also recognized the Kenyon and Oberlin softball teams for their success in the classroom with team awards.

Seven NCAC teams were represented in the NFCA All-America Scholar Athletes release. Denison collected junior Lindsey Clemson (Canton, OH/Jackson), sophomore Gabi Dufresne (Naperville, IL/Neuqua Valley) and junior Angel Ehrenschwender (Cincinnati, OH/Colerain). DePauw netted junior Abegayle Bass (Shelbyville, IN/Shelbyville), freshman Chase Epp (Russiaville, IN/Western), junior Jordyn Fera (Hoffman Estates, IL/ Hoffman Estates), freshman Camiryn Henry (Camby, IN/Mooresville), senior Sidney Holler (Overland Park, KS/Shawnee Mission South), freshman Riley Magoon (Colchester, VT/Colchester) and freshman Paige Price (Naperville, IL/Neuqua Valley). Hiram tallied sophomore Giselle Bahena (West Covina, CA/Bishop Amat Memorial) and sophomore Bailey Scheck (Wellington, OH/Black River). Kenyon was represented by freshman Isabella Albrecht (Glenview IL/Glenbrook South), junior Lauren Graf (Allen Park, MI/Cabrini), freshman Julia Holton (Deadham, MA/The Rivers School), freshman Olivia Hurley (Bloomington, IN/Bloomington South), freshman Maddelyn Hyland (Diamond, OH/Jackson-Milton), freshman Clare McMahon (Bethel Park, PA/Bishop Canevin), freshman Emily Pater (Northbrook, IL/The Willows Academy), senior Britny Patterson (Corona, CA/Centennial), senior Grace Pilz (Fox River Grove, IL/Cary Grove), sophomore Kathryn Riggs (Alexandria, VA/St. Stephens & St. Agnes), junior Keely Sweet (Glencoe, MO/Westminster Christian) and senior Austen Whibley (Silver Spring, MD/Albert Einstein). Oberlin garnered senior Emma Downing (Delmar, NY/Bethlehem Central), junior Leandre Glendenning (Concord, CA/California), senior Katheryne Ladouceur (Halifax, Nova Scotia/Charles P. Allen), freshman Addi Laros (Wilmette, IL/New Trier), sophomore Maddison Paladino (Downers Grove, IL/Downers Grove South), senior Hannah Rasmussen (Oberlin, OH/Oberlin), junior Dalia Silverstein (Bayport, NY/Bayport-Blue Point), freshman Anna Slebonick (Wexford, PA/Pine Richland) and sophomore Emily Tucci (Bloomingdale, IL/Lake Park). Ohio Wesleyan collected sophomore Madison Bridger (Pataskala, OH/Licking Heights), sophomore Aimee Duckworth (Hilliard, OH/Bradley), freshman Cami Fisk (Pickerington, OH/Central), sophomore Nicole Peak (Ostrander, OH/Buckeye Valley) and junior Kennedy Sattler (Oregon, OH/Clay). Lastly, Wittenberg earned nods for sophomore Elaina Adams (Livonia, MI/Berkley), freshman Clara Andersen (Greenwood, IN/Center Grove), senior Lauren Buelow (Hilliard, OH/Darby), freshman Brooke Dill (Ft. Thomas, KY/Highlands), sophomore Elise Freeland (Marysville, OH/Marysville) and junior Victoria Toetz (Indianapolis, IN/Bishop Chatard)

On the team side, Kenyon owned the 24th-best grade point average at 3.56, while Oberlin registered the 56th-best GPA at 3.42. In total, 117 NCAA Division III teams were honored for achieving academic excellence.