Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NCAC Swimming & Diving Passes On Sale Jan. 1

NCAC Swimming & Diving Passes  On Sale Jan. 1

Fast times will be posted at the 2014-15 North Coast Athletic Conference Swimming & Diving Championships, set for February 11-14 at the Trumbull Aquatics Center on the campus of Denison University in Granville, Ohio. And, for the first time ever, you can claim your seat online in advance of the event. 

All-session passes will be sold online starting January 1 and running through February 1. A limited amount of All-session passes, and individual session tickets will be available at the door.  Click here for your all-session pass!

The championship kicks off with one event - Women's three-meter diving - on Wednesday evening at 7:00 p.m. Thursday through Saturday prelimiaries begin at 10:00 a.m. Finals sessions begin at 6:30 p.m. each evening. Diving will also be contested each afternoon between swim sessions.

Spectator doors open at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday; and at 8:30 a.m. for morning sessions and 5:00 p.m. for evening sessions Thursday through Saturday. 

The Denison men's and women's squads are the six-time defending champions. Overall, Kenyon has won 23 of the 29 NCAC titles contested in both men's and women's competition. The Denison men are the only team to defeat Kenyon at the NCAC meet, claiming titles in 1997, and 2009-2014. The Denison women snapped the Ladies' 19-year hold on the league crown in 2004, with KC regaining control of the title from 2005-08, leading to DU's current run of six-straight championships. 

Founded in 1983, the North Coast Athletic Conference consists of 10 academically selective colleges and universities - Allegheny College, Denison University, DePauw University, Hiram College, Kenyon College, Oberlin College, Ohio Wesleyan University, Wabash College, Wittenberg University and the College of Wooster along with affiliate member Earlham College (field hockey). The NCAC sponsors 23 championship sports, 11 for men and 12 for women.