Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

14 NCAC Teams Earn CSCAA Academic Honors

14 NCAC Teams Earn CSCAA Academic Honors

CSCAA Scholar All-America Teams

The College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association (CSCAA) announced its Scholar All-America teams for the Spring 2019 Semester and 134 men’s teams and 185 women’s teams from Division III were recognized. In total, 14 North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) teams made the list, seven men’s and seven women’s teams.

The men’s teams from the conference included Denison (3.32 GPA), Hiram (3.23), Kenyon (3.37), Oberlin (3.28), Wabash (3.17), Wittenberg (3.12) and Wooster (3.08).

On the women’s side, Denison (3.46), DePauw (3.44), Hiram (3.56), Kenyon (3.54), Oberlin (3.35), Wittenberg (3.06) and Wooster (3.48) made the list.

The CSCAA recognizes those teams achieving a GPA of 3.0 or higher for the semester.

Founded in 1922, the College Swimming Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) – the first organization of college coaches in America – is a professional organization of college swimming and diving coaches dedicated to serving and providing leadership for the advancement of the sport of swimming & diving at the collegiate level.