Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

IWLCA Honors 17 NCAC Student-Athletes & Six Teams

IWLCA Honors 17 NCAC Student-Athletes & Six Teams

IWLCA Academic Honor Roll | Honor Squads

The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) named the 2019 Zag Sports Academic Honor Roll and Academic Honor Squads on Wednesday, July 24. A total of 17 North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) student-athletes and six conference teams were recognized by the association.

The six NCAC teams recognized as Academic Honors Squads included Allegheny, Denison, Kenyon, Oberlin, Ohio Wesleyan and Wooster. To qualify for the prestigious honor, a women’s lacrosse team must have posted a 3.0 or higher for the academic year.

An addition to the six teams, 17 student-athletes were honored. Oberlin had a conference-high six student-athletes named for the award. Those athletes included seniors Sabrina Deleonibus (Ellicott City, MD/Glenelg Country School), Hayley Drapkin (Boulder, CO/Boulder), Siena Marcelle (Slingerlands, NY/Bathlehem Central), Emily Berner (Reistertown, MD/The Park School), Emma Weiss (Hamden, CT/Hopkins School) and Eliza Amber (Chelsea, VT/Chelsea). Denison added four student-athletes to the list, including seniors Colleen Muldon (Ardsley, NY/Ardsley), Maddy Heher (Morristown, NJ/Morristown), Jane Goodspeed (East Grand Rapids, MI/East Grand Rapids) and junior Lee Hayman (Edgartown, MA/Marthas Yineyard). Wooster also had four individuals in the form of seniors Megan Healy (Ottawa Hills, OH/Ottawa Hills), Jordan Stone (Ashland, MA/Ashland), Rose Taylor (Oak Park, IL/Oak Park/River Forest) and junior Jennifer Grossman (Dayton, OH/Miami Valley School). Kenyon senior Cassie Hudson-Heck (Medina, OH/Medina), junior Sarah Griswold (Alexandria, VA/St. Stevens St. Agnes) and Ohio Wesleyan senior Madison Lancaster (Lake Tapps, WA/Auburn Riverside) rounded out the conference honorees. 

To be eligible for the honor, student-athletes must be a junior, senior or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.5 or greater. In total, 652 student-athletes from 172 different division III institutions were recognized.