Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2019 NCAC Women's Soccer Tournament


2019 NCAC Women's Soccer Tournament Champions


Semifinal Matches Championship Match
Wednesday, November 6 Saturday, November 9

#2 Wooster 2, #3 Denison 0 {Boxscore}

#1 DePauw 2, #4 Kenyon 1 {Boxscore}

#2 Wooster 1, #1 DePauw 0 (2OT) {Boxscore}
Tournament Merchandise -- History -- Tournament Stats -- Tickets -- Directions


The Wooster Fighting Scots used a double-overtime goal to capture the 2019 North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) Women’s Soccer Tournament Championship on Saturday, Nov. 9, defeating DePauw, 1-0.

The game was deadlocked at zero in double overtime before Mila Zunich (Avon Lake, OH/Avon Lake) pushed a ball to Miura Wiley (Cheshire, CT/Cheshire Academy) and she dropped it in the back of the net for the game-winner. The tournament-clinching goal was her six of the season and second game-winner of 2019, the other coming on Sept. 12 against John Carroll (W, 3-1). DePauw outshot Wooster 17-7 in the game, while Wooster had a 4-3 edge in corner kicks. The Fighting Scots’ Molly Hutter (Wake Forest, NC/Ravenscroft) made nine saves while Tiger goalkeeper Reanna Stiehler (Seminole, FL/Dixie Hollins) collected one. 

As tournament champions, Wooster earned the NCAC’s automatic bid into the 2019 NCAA Division III Women’s Soccer tournament. The Fighting Scots are making their second consecutive NCAA tournament appearance, playing Centre in the opening round of the tournament last season. The NCAA selections will be released Monday, Nov. 11 at 1:00 p.m.

All-Tournament Team

Abby King, Denison
Patil Tcholakian, Denison
Samantha Hayes, Kenyon
Caroline McNear, Kenyon
Shaili Kumar, DePauw
Jenna McCarroll, DePauw
Alex Berkley, DePauw
Molly Hutter, Wooster
McKenzie Goltz, Wooster
Claire Davis, Wooster
Kelsey Stone, Wooster
Miura Wiley, Wooster (MVP)



The seeds held in the semifinal round of the 2019 NCAC Women's Soccer Tournament on Wednesday, as top-seeded DePauw claimed a 2-1 win over fourth-seeded Kenyon and second-seeded Wooster recorded a 2-0 victory against third-seeded Denison. The Tigers will now host the Fighting Scots in Saturday's championship game at 7:00 p.m. Wooster is in search of its second-consecutive NCAC Tournament title in program history, while DePauw is looking for its third tournament crown and first since 2015.

Top-seeded DePauw recorded a 2-1 win over fourth-seeded Kenyon after scoring one goal in each half to claim hosting rights for the 2019 title game. The semifinal matchup would see the Tigers strike first with a goal in the 28th minute as junior Mary Goodale (Carbondale, IL/Carbondale) found the back of the net. Kenyon posted three shots in the first 45 minutes of action, but were only able to put one on frame. The Ladies would eventually find the equalizer in the 78th minute as freshman Caitlin Kollins (San Francisco, CA/Urban School of San Francisco) netted the score at 1-1 with an unassisted goal. With less than three minutes left in regulation and overtime approaching, DePauw senior Alex Berkley (Evanston, IL/Evanston Township) would score the game-winner off of a deflected cross. Tiger freshman Reanna Stiehler (Seminole, FL/Dixie Hollins) made one save between the posts for the win, while senior Jillian Countey (New York, NY/Rudolf Steiner) stopped eight shots for Kenyon. DePauw outshot the Ladies, 19-8, and held a slight 3-2 advantage in corner kicks.

Second-seeded Wooster used two first-half goals to earn the 2-0 victory over third-seeded Denison. Just eight minutes into the semifinal matchup, junior Miura Wiley (Cheshire, CT/Cheshire Academy) connected with classmate Mila Zunich (Avon Lake, OH/Avon Lake) in front of the goal to net the first score of the game. Wiley then teamed up with senior Claire Davis (Brook Park, OH/ Berea-Midpark) to tally a goal of her own at the 40:13 mark, putting the Scots up 2-0 going into the half. The final 45 minutes of play would see Denison take four shots, including two on frame, but the Big Red were unable to find the back of the net. Wooster junior Molly Hutter (Wake Forest, NC/Ravenscroft) made five saves in the win, while Denison sophomore Patil Tcholakian (Farmington Hills, MI/North Farmington) stopped four shots. The Fighting Scots posted a 13-10 shots advantage, while both teams earned three corner kicks apiece.



DePauw (6-0-2) won its second North Coast Athletic Conference women's soccer championship after finishing the regular season with 20 points in conference play. Wooster (5-1-2) finished second in the regular season standings, followed by Denison (5-2-1), Kenyon (5-2-1), Wittenberg (5-3-0), Allegheny (3-5-0), Ohio Wesleyan (3-5-0) and Hiram (1-7-0) and Oberlin (0-8-0).

Following the completion of the regular season schedule on Saturday, November 2, the seeds and pairings are now set for the 2019 NCAC Women's Soccer Tournament.

The Tigers will enter the 2019 NCAC Tournament as the top seed and will entertain fourth-seeded Kenyon on Wednesday, November 6, at 7:00 p.m., while second-seeded Wooster will hosted third-seeded Denison on Wednesday at 2:00 p.m. Wooster beat Denison, 2-0, in the regular season on November 2, while DePauw earned a 1-0 decision over Kenyon also on November 2.

The championship match is set for Saturday at the site of the highest remaining seed to emerge from the semifinal round. 

The tournament winner receives the NCAC’s automatic bid into the NCAA Tournament ... DePauw is making its fifth NCAC Tournament appearance in program history and is looking for its third tournament title... Wooster is making its 10th Tournament appearance and will look for its second tournament title ... Denison returns to the tournament field for the 17th time in the past 18 seasons and will look for its fourth title, most recently winning the tournament in 2016 ... Kenyon returns to the tournament for the sixth-straight season and will be seeking its second tournament title ... The Fighting Scots claimed their first Tournament Title last year after working through the bracket as the No. 2 seed by knocking off No. 3 Kenyon, 2-1, in the semifinals and No. 4 Wittenberg, 4-0, in the championship final.