Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2015 NCAC Women's Tennis Tournament


2015 NCAC Women's Tennis Champions



2015 NCAC Women's Tennis Championships
Kenyon College
Gambier, Ohio
April 24-26
Friday, April 24   Saturday, April 25   Sunday, April 26
Quarterfinals   Semifinals   Championship Match
Match A: #1 DePauw 5, #8 Wittenberg 0
  Match E: DePauw 6, Kenyon 0
  Match G: DePauw 6, Denison 0
Match D: #2 Oberlin 5, #7 Wooster 0
  Match F: Denison 5, Oberlin 2
  Third-Place Match
Match B: #5 Kenyon 5, #4 Allegheny 2
  Fifth-Place Match   Match H: Kenyon 5, Oberlin 4
Match C: #3 Denison 5, #6 Ohio Wesleyan 0
  Match I: Allegheny 5, Ohio Wesleyan 0
    Seventh-Place Match  
    Match J: Wooster 5, Wittenberg 0
   Tournament Stats 

The 2015 NCAC Women's Tennis Championships came to a close on Sunday afternoon at Kenyon College's Vandenberg Courts in Gambier, Ohio, with top-seeded DePauw (14-8) capturing its fourth-straight conference title with a 6-0 victory over third-seeded Denison (15-8) in the championship match. With the victory, the Tigers have earned the league's automatic bid into the 2015 NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Tournament.

The Tigers opened the tournament on Friday morning with a 5-0 victory over eighth-seeded Wittenberg and advanced to the championship match with a 6-0 triumph over Kenyon in the semifinal match on Saturday. Denison made its trek through the championship bracket with a 5-0 victory over fifth-seeded Ohio Wesleyan on Friday and a 5-2 victory over second-seeded Oberlin on Saturday. Sunday's action also saw Kenyon knock off Oberlin, 5-4, in the third-place match.

In the consolation finals on Saturday, Allegheny took home fifth place with a 5-0 victory over Ohio Wesleyan and Wooster claimed seventh in the final standings with a 5-0 triumph over Wittenberg.


The 2015 NCAC Tennis Championships will be held at Kenyon College next weekend, April 24-26. The tournament begins with quarterfinal matches on Friday, semifinal and fifth- & seventh-place matches on Saturday and the championship and third-place matches on Sunday. The first two days will begin with women’s matches at 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. and conclude with men’s matches at 2:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. The women’s championship match and third-place match will begin at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday, while the men’s championship match and third-place match will be played at 1:00 p.m.

DePauw (3-0, 11-8) has emerged as the No. 1 seed in the women’s eight-team tournament and will open play against eighth-seeded Wittenberg (0-3, 1-11). No. 2 Oberlin (3-0, 12-9) will open tournament play against No. 7 Wooster (0-3, 5-13). The remaining opening round matches feature No. 3 Denison (2-1, 13-7) versus No. 6 Ohio Wesleyan (1-2, 8-12) and No. 4 Allegheny (2-1, 12-5) versus No. 5 Kenyon (1-2, 8-9).

Note: No tournament match will begin until three courts are available for that given match.