Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2017 NCAC Women's Tennis Tournament


2017 NCAC Women's Tennis Champions



2017 NCAC Women's Tennis Championships
Kenyon College & Denison University
April 28-30
Friday, April 28   Saturday, April 29   Sunday, April 30
Quarterfinals   Semifinals   Championship Match
A: #1 DePauw 5, #8 Wittenberg 0 {Box}
  E: DePauw 5, Oberlin 0 {Box}
  G: Kenyon 5, DePauw 4 (Box)
D: #2 Kenyon 5, #7 Wooster 0 {Box}
  F: Kenyon 5, Denison 3 {Box}
  Third-Place Match
B: #4 Oberlin 5, #5 Ohio Wesleyan 0 {Box}
  Fifth-Place Match   H: Oberlin 5, Denison 4 (Box)
C: #3 Denison 5, #6 Allegheny 0 {Box}
  I: Ohio Wesleyan 5, Allegheny 1 {Box}
    Seventh-Place Match    

  J: Wooster 5, Wittenberg 0 {Box}
Championship Bracket - Championship Stats - Directions - History

The 2017 NCAC Women's Tennis Championships came to a close on Sunday afternoon at Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio, with second-seeded Kenyon (12-9) capturing its first conference title since 2001 and 16th overall with a 5-4 victory over top-seeded DePauw (15-7) in the championship match. With the victory, the Ladies have earned the league's automatic bid into the 2017 NCAA Division III Women's Tennis Tournament.

The Ladies opened the tournament on Friday afternoon with a 5-0 victory over seventh-seeded Wooster and advanced to the championship match with a 5-3 triumph over third-seeded Denison in the semifinal match on Saturday. DePauw made its trek through the championship bracket with a 5-0 victory over eighth-seeded Wittenberg on Friday and a 5-0 victory over fourth-seeded Oberlin on Saturday. Sunday's action also saw Oberlin knock off Denison, 5-4, in the third-place match.

In the consolation finals on Saturday, Ohio Wesleyan took home fifth place with a 5-1 victory over Allegheny and Wooster claimed seventh in the final standings with a 5-0 triumph over Wittenberg.


The 2017 NCAC Tennis Championships will be held next weekend, April 27-29, at both Kenyon College and Denison University. The tournament begins with quarterfinal matches on Friday, semifinal and fifth- & seventh-place matches on Saturday and the championship and third-place matches on Sunday. The first two days will begin with women’s matches at 9:00 a.m. at the two different sites and conclude with men’s matches at 12:00 p.m. at both sites. The women’s championship match and third-place match will begin at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday, while the men’s championship match and third-place match will be played at 12:00 p.m. Match sites are listed on the schedule below.

DePauw (3-0, 12-6) has emerged as the No. 1 seed in the women’s eight-team tournament and will open play against eighth-seeded Wittenberg (0-3, 5-15). No. 2 Kenyon (3-0, 9-9) will open tournament play against No. 7 Wooster (0-3, 8-8). The remaining opening round matches feature No. 3 Denison (2-1, 8-10) versus No. 6 Allegheny (1-2, 6-11) and No. 4 Oberlin (2-1, 11-11) versus No. 5 Ohio Wesleyan (1-2, 11-7).