Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

1999 All-NCAC Volleyball

   CLEVELAND -- The following performers have earned All-North Coast Athletic
Conference honors for the 1999 season through balloting by the NCAC volleyball


Tonya Andrews +#      Allegheny    Jr.  5-10 OH/MH Montrose, MI/Hill-McCloy
Brittany Baume        Wittenberg   Fr.  5-11 OH    Springfield, OH/Southeastern
Marti Coval           Denison      So.  5-10 MH    Gahanna, OH/DeSales
Teresa Murphy         Wittenberg   Fr.  5-7  OH    Blacklick, OH/Newark Catholic
Kristen Shockley +#@  O. Wesleyan  Sr.  5-7  OH    Sunbury, OH/Big Walnut
Trisha Wiles          Wooster      Sr.  5-5   S    Sterling, OH/Norwayne

Player of the Year:  Brittany Baume, Wittenberg
Newcomer of the Year:  Brittany Baume, Wittenberg
Coach of the Year:  Connie Surowicz, Wittenberg


Regann Goodwin        Denison      Fr.  5-7   S    Gahanna, OH/St. Michael's (Texas)
Laura Mayer           Wittenberg   Sr.  5-10  MH   Fairborn, OH/Fairborn
Tara Nahrup           Earlham      Jr.  5-9   OH   Loveland, OH/Mount Notre Dame
Mandy Rearick $       Wooster      Sr.  5-9   OH   Gahanna, OH/Westerville North
Beth Wheeler $        O. Wesleyan  Sr.  6-0   MH   Columbus, OH/Watterson
Erin Wimmers          Kenyon       Sr.  5-8   OH   Springboro, OH/Springboro


Fawn Balliro ^        Allegheny    Sr.  5-10  MH   Salem, NH/Notre Dame
Lizzie Pincoffs       Denison      So.  5-10  OH   Austin, TX/A.N. McCallum
Anna Ruth             Oberlin      So.  5-9   MH   Vermilion, OH/Firelands
Stephanie Schnetz     Hiram        So.  5-8   MH   Stow, OH/Stow
Leslie Welsh          O. Wesleyan  Jr.  5-7   OH   Pataskala, OH/Watkins

   Key:    + 1st team 1998     $ 2nd team 1998     ^ honorable mention 1998
           * 1st team 1997     # 2nd team 1997
           % 1st team 1996     @ 2nd team 1996